Merge and Retire Routes & Places SD510 & GH2615
Despite our efforts to merge duplicates before the new website migration and with our new added flexibility for “combo routes,” we need the ability to merge and retire Routes & Places. And be able to do it in a way that does not adversely affect the activities and trip reports to which they are connected and so that our Routes & Places better serve their two primary functions--preventing us from sending two groups to the same place at the same time and being an online guidebook for our members and guests
We added retiring Routes & Places, a much smaller improvement development-wise, and no longer need to merge Routes & Places. We need only add some notes to a retired route/place about which one use in its place or if it was retired because we may no longer go there (e.g. trail/road washed out with no plans to repair or rebuild).